Mr. Bremmer, President, called the public hearing to order at 6:22 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Danielle Kempel, DJ & Sandy Scott, and two phone attendees.

Dr. Schiffman presented the e-learning plan. No public comments were made.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the public hearing 6:27 p.m. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Danielle Kempel, DJ & Sandy Scott, and three phone attendees. Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman arrived at the meeting at 6:51 p.m.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the agenda. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. One public comment was made sharing positive and encouraging comments in support of the district and the administration.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

During communications, Mr. Kyle Polhill from the Benning Group presented the FY20 Audit. There are four seats available on the school board if anyone is interested in running, packets are available at the Stephenson County Clerk's Office.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to approve the FY20 Audit. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the e-Learning Plan and Resolution. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the Estimated Tax Levy and Resolution for 2020 and set a Truth in Taxation Hearing on Dec. 16th, 2020 at 6:20 p.m. in the cafeteria. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the College Now Program for the 2021-2022 School year. Mrs. Lieb seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to enter closed session at 7:00 p.m. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to enter open session at 7:48 p.m. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the resignations of Rebecca Luther as an Elementary Paraprofessional. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the resignation of Kyle Simons as Asst. HS Football Coach. Mrs. Lieb seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve Devin Martens as a JH Volunteer Basketball Coach for the 2020-2021 season. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 pm. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President